Reviews of Henfryn Farm | Henfryn Farm

Reviews of Henfryn Farm

 
Green86kris May 2018

“One of the best!”

“I can't recommend this place enough! The tents are really luxurious, secluded with beautifull views, your private camp kitchen is really well thought out with everything you will need to cook and prepare food for the bbq. You will also get to meet an inspiring hard working young family that will welcome you in to their world. ” (More Reviews)

Lewis Oct 2018

“Wales Best Kept Secret”

“We ADORE Henfryn Farm, the perfect escape from busy lives. It's just the R & R you need. We have been 3 times now, once a year for 3 years running, and it just gets better. The bell tents are simply beautiful, functional and well thought out, plenty of useful extras such as a picnic rug, ample storage and solar lights. The addition of the camp kitchen is genius with space inside to eat if the weather is bad and includes everything you need to prepare and cook a meal. The real star though is the scenery - which words cannot do justice .... we stay in the tent next to the river (where we once saw otters!) which is simply stunning. Our dog loves it here, having his own huge field to run in and the river to be in and out of. The shower, washing up and toilet facilities are good. I know some people struggle using the composting loo so there is a flushing toilet provided. I can't recommend enough, if you are feeling stressed come here and with the sounds of lambs softly bleating, the distant honking of geese and the gentle rippling river feel your troubles ebb away. Thanks again - see you next year! ” (More Reviews)

Claire P June 2017

“Amazing place.”

“Amazing place. Only wish we could stay longer. Would recommend to anyone ” (More Reviews)

Carolyn August 2017

“Better than camping!”

“We loved staying here with our 7 year old. We normally camp in our own tent so it was a nice change to "glamp". Everything was provided and I loved the peaceful camp site. Very friendly people, would definitely go again ” (More Reviews)

Julia J July 2017

“Fabulous Stay!”

“We enjoyed a fab stay here. Four days of fun, rural adventures and quiet camping (well if you don't count the gentle sounds of the river and animals). A little bit of luxury compared to our previous camping trips. Can highly recommend the farm's sausages, burgers and cider! If you are looking for back to basic camping with a glamping twist then Henfryn is the perfect spot. Hope to see you again one day soon ” (More Reviews)

Sasha W July 2017

“Best camping holiday ever!”

“Bestest camping holiday ever! We brought our own tents and stayed for nearly 2 weeks (but the glamping tents look fab, too!). So many things to do and see in the area: stunning coastline, castles, gardens and amazing beaches. All just a short drive from the farm. But the real "attraction" for us was Henfryn Farm itself. It's just amazing how much passion, creativity and hard work Mhairi and Rob put into this lovely place day by day (and not to forget those delicious organic burgers, steaks and farm-made cider!). Thank you both so much for a really special holiday which in the end felt more like staying with friends ” (More Reviews)

Michelle M August 2017

“Great time with the family”

“Me my Husband and our two children stayed here for 4 nights and had such a wonderful time, a truly delightful stay in such a beautiful setting. We loved seeing all the different farm animals, being greeted in the morning by the chickens and geese each morning was a lovely site. Was impressed from the first point of call the couple are so helpful and always have time for you if you feel you have any questions about anything. We stayed in the Derwen Bell tent which has magnificent views, situated right next to the River Teifi which just a couple of stones throws away, a lovely spot to paddle or a spot of pebble skimming which we couldn't resist hehe. The bell tents themselves are delightfully equipped with everything to assist on your stay being comfortable, I mean the bed is so comfortable!! A lovely touch was the log burner, and all the lovely throws and cushions. I could go on and on I could, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much so we highly recommend. We will no doubt return, thank you so much ” (More Reviews)

Steve June 2014

“Lovely weekend away”

“My wife and I had a fantatic weekend away in the Camarthen countryside. We stayed in the Yurt by the river. We had a warm welcome from the lovely owners and the chickens! The Yurt has all the cooking and seating equipment you need for your stay which is very helpful! Having the log burner inside is a really nice touch as well. The food is brilliant and I recommend having the breakfast whilst you are there. All in all it was an excellent experience and we will definitely be going back again ” (More Reviews)

Lee Aug 2016

“Can't wait to go back”

“What a fantastic week, just what the doctor ordered. We stayed in the river view tent which I would highly recommend. Myself, the wife, our two teenage daughters and the two dogs had ample room to just sit and unwind ” (More Reviews)

James July 2015

“A Perfect Getaway! - pet friendly”

“My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend, to get away from things for a while. One of the best things we've ever done. The tent has everything you'll need for a getaway, we took quite a bit of stuff thinking we'd need it but trust me you dont! this tent has everything. Some of the key items that come stocked in the tent include: Bed and bedding (including extra bedding). wood burner (first basket of wood included, additional can be bought if needed). 2 ring cooker including all pots pans and cutlery kettle! solar powered lamp and internal fairy lights (creating a nice glow at night) BBQ pit deck chairs for lounging around external table and chairs internal sofa cooler box and ready supply of freezer blocks for use wheel barrow to transport stuff from car to tent (a bit of a trek - 7min walk down hill). ” (More Reviews)

Matt Hawkes

“Absolutely Awesome Place!!”

“The tents were fantastic and fully equipped (having packed for most eventualities, we should've only brought clothes and food with us). The hosts were fantastic and set up a couple of gazebo's, massive table and fire pit for our visit with all the family to chill in the middle of the field. ” (More Reviews)

Lewis C

“A Welsh Gem”

“Lovely rustic setting on a working organic farm. My wife and I are prone to taking mini adventures away from the hustle and bustle of London and we chose this as our camping spot as we have not explored this part of wales yet . The owners of the property where lovely and helpful about getting us settled the campsite is peaceful and was an amazing play to relax in the sun and read or just sit buy the river with your feet in the water ” (More Reviews)

Cardiffboys

“Excellent!”

“Had a great first glamping experience at Henfryn! We stayed in the tent by the river and it was very comfortable. It was great also to be able to bring our dog. I would happily recommend Henfryn if you're thinking of clamping in this neck of the woods. ” (More Reviews)

Nuala Torp July 2021

“Absolutely lovely!”

“Amazing location on the river, very private and secluded, lovely family run business! They looked after us very well - would definitely recommend, absolutely lovely! ” (More Reviews)

Henfryn Farm
Pentre Cwrt
Llandysul
Carmarthenshire
SA44 5BB
Tel. 01559 362840
info@henfrynfarm.co.uk

News and Offers

Be the first to know about special offers and any news here at Henfryn farm

%}